Cardholders Reviews of Rewards 660 Visa



Below are cardholders review of the Rewards 660 Visa

Date Posted :21 November 2005

First Name: D

Which credit card are you reviewing?: Rewards 660

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Good - I am happy with it

Cost and Fees: Average - I can live with fees as the rewards are good

Customer Service: Good - resolved my questions and inquiries promptly and politely

Comments : My initial experience with this card is as good as expected. Credit score is gradually getting better each month, and considering a previous bankruptcy, Wish there were more cards out there like it. Those of us who have blemished credit should be happy that this company exists.

Would you recommend this card?: Yes



Date Posted : 22nd August 2005

First Name: tatt

Which credit card are you reviewing?: rewards 600

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: I am happy with it

Cost and Fees: - I can live with fees as the rewards are good

Customer Service: - Excellent - went out of their way to resolve my questions

Comments : I have had this card since May and so far so good. My automatic credit limit increase was 1 month late because it was in review the whole time, but I did receive it and right when I needed it. I would only recommend this card to people who are in a situation like me and cannot get approved for anything else but "bad credit" credit cards. If you pay your bill on time, this is a great card to have. I have seen a lot of complaints against companies like this but I have yet to see anyone explain whether they paid their bill on time.

Would you recommend this card?: Yes





Date Posted : 7th August 2005

First Name: tatt

Which credit card are you reviewing?: rewards 600

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Poor - not happy, looking for a new card perhaps.

Cost and Fees: Poor - high annual fees and/or high apr

Customer Service: Average - they were ok

Comments : rewards 660 doesn't not report to all three credit agencies. only trans union and experian. the credit limit increase are slow they say 3 months when in fact it is 4 then be prepared that you will pay 33 dollars 8 for your membership particapation fee and 25 for your credit increase. I came close to having a dispute with a purchase and customer service was no help. However, by keeping my account in good standing I have watched my redit score increase by 20-21 points per month on average on all three reporting agency so it is a 50/50 wiegh in in my opion use it for what it is worth then ditch it once you get what you want.

Would you recommend this card?: Yes



Date Posted : 3rd August 2005

First Name: Fallin

Which credit card are you reviewing?: Rewards660

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Poor - not happy, looking for a new card perhaps.

Cost and Fees: Poor - high annual fees and/or high apr

Customer Service: Average - they were ok

Comments :

Would you recommend this card?: Yes




Date Posted : 3rd August 2005

First Name: Richard

Which credit card are you reviewing?: Rewards 660

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Good - I am happy with it

Cost and Fees: Average - I can live with fees as the rewards are good

Customer Service: Excellent - went out of their way to resolve my questions

Comments : My credit is very low and I am attempting to raise my score for the purpose of a home purchase. Although the initial fees are high this card is worth those fees. I pay off my balances before the due date so that I will not incurr higher fees and keep my balance at zero.

Would you recommend this card?: Yes




Date Posted : 25th July 2005

First Name:william

Which credit card are you reviewing?: reward 660

How long have you had this card?:

Rewards and Benefits: Poor - not happy, looking for a new card perhaps.

B>Cost and Fees: Average - I can live with fees as the rewards are good

Customer Service: Average - they were ok

Comments : they do not give you any increase after 3 payments on time, im going on my 6th payment , never got anything .

Would you recommend this card?: No




Date Posted : 8th July 2005

First Name: Kimbrella

Which credit card are you reviewing?: Rewards660

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Good - I am happy with it

Cost and Fees: Average - I can live with fees as the rewards are good

Customer Service: Good - resolved my questions and inquiries promptly and politely

Comments :

Would you recommend this card?: Yes




Date Posted : 23rd June 2005

First Name: Donte Howard

Which credit card are you reviewing?: Rewards660

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Not relevant - my card is a basic card with no rewards

Cost and Fees: Poor - high annual fees and/or high apr

Customer Service: Excellent - went out of their way to resolve my questions Comments :

Would you recommend this card?: No




Date Posted : 2nd June 2005

First Name: Casey

Which credit card are you reviewing?: Rewards 660 Visa

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Average - it's ok

Cost and Fees: Average - I can live with fees as the rewards are good

Customer Service: Good - resolved my questions and inquiries promptly and politely

Comments : This was my first major credit card after my bankruptcy being discaharged. The fees are high, $250 right off the bat...I like the credit increase feature, and that you can review your account online, and also pay online, but be aware if you do that they will hold the funds 14 days before your available credit increases. Use moneygram, that posts next day and funds are available right away, costs $6.50 if you go to WalMart. I have not had any problems with the card yet, however you can NOT use it at gas pumps for "pay at the pump" and no cash advances are permitted for the first 90 days, after that it is half of your current limit. There are definitely some drawbacks, but is sure nice to have a major credit card agian...

Would you recommend this card?: Yes


Date Posted : 25th May 2005

First Name: Amie

Which credit card are you reviewing?: Rewards 660 Visa

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Good - I am happy with it

Cost and Fees: Average - I can live with fees as the rewards are good

Customer Service: Excellent - went out of their way to resolve my questions

Comments : I received this card after filing bankruptcy. Yes the average fees are high, but they also give credit limit increases of $100.00 after three months of on time payments. I have only had this card for a couple of months, but the customer service, and the card itself it worth it!

Would you recommend this card?: Yes


Date Posted : 21st May 2005

First Name: ann marchena

Which credit card are you reviewing?: rewards 660 visa

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Good - I am happy with it

Cost and Fees: Good - no annual fee and moderate apr

Customer Service: Excellent - went out of their way to resolve my questions

Comments : THIS CARD IS GOOD

Would you recommend this card?: Yes


Dated Posted : 19th May 2005

First Name: TINA

Which credit card are you reviewing?: REWARDS 600

How long have you had this card?: less than 1 year

Rewards and Benefits: Excellent - I really make use of them

Cost and Fees: Average - I can live with fees as the rewards are good

Customer Service: Good - resolved my questions and inquiries promptly and politely

Comments : 9 MONTHS AGO i TURNED ON ALL MY UTLITIES IN A NEW APT. THEY WANTED 250 DEPOSIT FOR ELECTRIC, 125 FOR WATER, 500 FOR CELL PHONE, 50 FOR CABLE TV. i HAVE HAD THIS CARD FOR 3 MONTHS AND HAVE PAID ON TIME AND KEEPED MY BALANCE LOW. SINCE THEN i HAVE MOVED, AND HAD TO SET UP NEW ACCOUNT FOR GAS,ELECTRIC AND CABLE IN CALIFORNIA, AND AM HAPPY TO SAY i HAVE NOT BEEN CHARGED ONE DIME. FOR NEW SERVICE TURN ON AND i HAVE ALSO RECIEVED MY 500 BACK FROM MY CELL PHONE COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!(AWSOME) THIS CARD WAS SO WORTH IT!!!!!!! CARD FEES AND ALL .

Would you recommend this card?: Yes


Date Posted : 5th May 2005

First Name: Joe Martinez

Which credit card are you reviewing?: Rewards 660

How long have you had this card?: 1-2 years

Rewards and Benefits: Good - I am happy with it

Cost and Fees: Poor - high annual fees and/or high apr

Customer Service: Excellent - went out of their way to resolve my questions

Comments : High fees for sure. But that's because it is very risky to grant credit to people like me who have run into some hard times recently. My fico is bad and nobody else will approve me. I'll pay the higher fees because they are taking a chance on me and I really need a credit card to buy stuff online.

Would you recommend this card?: Yes




Latest Update - Rewards 660 Visa has stopped offering their cards online. As an alternative, we suggest you consider the Orchard Bank MasterCard® orchard bank mastercard. Orchard Bank (which is now part of HSBC Bank) is one of the largest subprime credit card issuers. Depending on their assessment of your credit rating, you will either be approved for a secured or regular unsecured credit card. It has a very reasonable apr of prime rate plus 9.40%. The annual fee is also very reasonable, which ranges from $39.00 to $79.00. If you are approved for a secured card, the fee is even lower at $35.00. You may be charged a one-time application fee of between $0 (nothing) or $49.00 (which is very reasonable compared to other cards).

Find out more about the Orchard Bank MasterCard® orchard bank mastercard




To receive more up-to-date credit card news, tips and strategies, subscibe to the "Credit Card Tips and Strategies Newsletter".


Email

Name

Then

Don't worry -- your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Credit Card Tips and Strategies.






 RSS
RSS Feed For This News



 

Credit Card Reviews and Tips News Home | Archives | Articles | Links | About